Edward H Cary Middle School (Dallas ISD Bond Program)

Owner: Dallas ISD, Construction Services
Location: Dallas, TX
Services Provided: Program management
Project Cost: $49.2M
Completion Date: July 2022
Contracted Responsibility: Prime

Edward H Cary Middle School is a middle school in Dallas, TX, and is part of the Dallas ISD Bond Program.

The Dikita\\Vanir JV team will replace the storm damaged Edward Cary Middle School with a new campus. The new facility will include state of the art learning facilities, age appropriate gym spaces, a shared library and cafeteria, as well as multiple exterior learning spaces.


The Dallas ISD Bond Program includes the following schools:

  • Maceo Smith New Tech High School 
  • Anson Jones Elementary School
  • B.H. Macon Elementary School
  • Barack Obama Male Leadership Academy
  • David W. Carter High School
  • E.H. Cary Middle School
  • Edna Rowe Elementary School
  • Eduardo Mata Elementary School
  • Ewell D. Walker Middle School
  • Grady Spruce High School
  • Ignacio Zaragoza Elementary School
  • Nancy Moseley Elementary School
  • Nathaniel Hawthorne Elementary School
  • San Jacinto Elementary School
  • Solar Preparatory School For Girls
  • South Oak Cliff High School
  • Thomas Jefferson High School
  • W.W. Samuell High School