executive team

Our Leadership

Lucious L. Williams
Chairman of the Board

Lucious has been a dedicated leader within public engineering consulting industry for more than 40 years. As founder of Dikita Enterprises, Inc., Lucious has been involved in all facets of the marketing, development, and administration of engineering projects. He has a wealth of valuable knowledge of local issues gained through his 27 years of business in the Dallas / Fort Worth Metroplex. He is active as an officer and member of numerous civic groups in the Metroplex and has assisted in the establishment and/or the progress of several local councils and chambers that have facilitated industry advancement and fostered minority business development.

Evalynn A. Williams
President & CEO

Evalynn, better known as “Eve”, has more than 37 years of experience in management and accounting with the firm. After serving 26 years as the company’s CFO before becoming the President and CEO in 2010, she has led the company to unprecedented heights. Following and guided by her father, the company has continued to grow and thrive in new markets and obtain larger notable projects. She has gained the trust of the clients, communities and her professional staff. Eve is very sensitive to growing her employees by training them well enough so they can leave but treating them well so they will not want to. Everyone who knows and works with her will declare that she will push you to be the best you can be. Her motto:  “in order to become great you must practice being great”. Give it 130%. She will continue to push the organization into utilizing new technology, venturing into new markets, and offering new services to current and new clients. In October 2020, she will become the first African American female to chair the Business Members Board of Governors at the American Public Transportation Association (APTA), a nonprofit international association of more than 1,500 public and private sector member organizations. 

Walter D. Dansby
Senior Vice President

Walter, senior vice president and distinguished education industry veteran of more than four decades, oversees the firm’s business development initiatives, marketing and program management. Walter is a conscientious leader and has served in many roles including – assistant principal, principal, executive director of instruction, coach, assistant superintendent, deputy superintendent of construction services and superintendent. He has 17 years of experience with K-12 bond program management, maintenance and construction and has directed more than $1.3B in bond-related programs. He works with an established bond team consisting of staff and program consultants who have knowledge and experience in managing, executing and facilitating design and construction projects. Walter has unprecedented ties to the community and serves on dozens of board and is committed to multiple industry organizations. In his pastime, he cherishes the time playing with his grandchildren. Also, perhaps as a potential close second to Jay Leno’s collection, he enjoys collecting antique cars.

David F. Tayyari, P.E., PMP
Vice President

David has over three decades of work experience in national and international project management, civil engineering, and construction administration services for government agencies, education authorities, and private site developers. David is adept in planning, civil engineering design, QA/QC, and construction services. His experience and knowledge encompass engineering and management of transportation, light rail, municipal, and site development projects. David is also environmentally conscious, holding certificates as an Accredited Professional in Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED AP BD+C), with a holistic approach to planning and design based on a framework for evaluating community, environmental, and economic benefits of infrastructure projects (ENVISION SP). He is a licensed professional engineer in the States of Texas and California and a certified floodplain manager (CFM). He enjoys spending time with his  wife and two sons; otherwise, his favorite pastime is learning new skills and having fun gardening.


  • Videos
  • Employees
  • Clients

Gary Thomas

John Proctor

Steve Knobbe

Dr. Lew Blackburn

Wayne Warren

Steven Mason

I appreciate the opportunity to be engaged in the delivery of a large project for a long term repeat Client.


I am blessed at the type of work I get to do and the diversity of people I get to work with.


What I enjoy is working for a company that is highly involved in the mass transit industry.


My reason for enjoying working for Dikita Enterprises is summed up in two words, family oriented. I’ve always been treated like a family member, not an employee.


I started this company in 1979 by hocking my car. I took a loan out for 90 days, paid it back on the 89th day. Make a promise, Keep your promise. We have survived because of our integrity & ethical practices.

Lucious Williams Founder

The best thing about working for Dikita is I am able to grow in my career, learn new things about the construction field. I feel there are no limits as to what I am capable of because growth is important to Dikita.


I enjoy working here because there is caring and good communication among all.


I have been working for Dikita for nearly two decades during which time I have enjoyed and appreciated the granted challenges, opportunities, and career growth. Thanks, Dikita, for all the support! 


I’ve learned so much while working at Dikita. Eve is knowledgeable and challenges you to want to become more knowledgeable as well. 


Dikita is a family within a family that always cares about your professional development. The fact that the company cared enough to invest in my future, inspired me to invest in myself. 


I highly recommend Dikita to provide any facet of transportation corridor planning, transit studies, civil design, or rail construction.

Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART)

Under Dikita’s direction, many of our existing facilities were renovated and expanded to accommodate student growth.  They are an experienced team.

Cedar Hill Independent School District

“Every bond program Walter Dansby has managed came in on time and under budget because of his meticulous detail and tireless work.  No one knew our schools better and could have delivered better results than Walter.” 

Teacher’s Union

“Dikita is always proactive”… “they are knowledgeable of the transit industry”… “Dikita developed innovative solutions to solve complex problems.”

Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART)

…the Board of Trustees selected Dikita Engineering to serve as our Bond Program Manager. To date, we couldn’t be more pleased than we have been with the firm. Their services have been invaluable and without them, I do not believe we would have experienced the success we have enjoyed.

Cedar Hill Independent School District.

Dikita is one company that I would highly recommend because of their commitment and their dedication to completing the job the right was the first time.

Dallas Independent School District

…staff is highly qualified and has shown a true dedication to our economic development of Port Arthur.

If you are looking for a staff that can understand, articulate and further your endeavors, I highly recommend this company.

City of Port Arthur, Texas